El Futuro

by Par

Las Reglas 04:05
Luz 03:19
Replicas 03:13
El Futuro 04:17
Individuos 04:10
Limite 04:55
El Control 04:25


Acclaimed New York techno label Biatch Corp turns to the emerging Montevideo artist Par for one of the most ambitious electronic music full lengths in years. El Futuro could be described as an exciting combination of genre-blurring music, cutting edge sound design, and South American dance music sophistication. But in reality the record is hard much to pigeonhole with easy labels and trite definition. On the first pass, the album is nebulous and ephemeral touching on the distant, the emotional, and the hear-and-now without ever revealing its inspirations or influences like a Dada vision hiding in an opaque cloud of dense mystery. Repeat listenings reveal subtle layers with intense shades of gray nuance coloring the smallest of details like a cultured piece of fine art.

Tracks like “Replicas”, “Mind the Gap”, and the title track are soundtrack quality, some of the highest flying electronic music produced in the past half-decade while others such as “Las Reglas”, “Luz” and “Limite” are moody experiments in sound. There are even light pop touches found specifically on “Our World” but creeping into many of the melodies and progressions on El Futuro making it even more difficult to fully describe – the hallmark of quality music.


released May 27, 2013

Music And Production: nacho adda, except mind the gap: nacho adda & cooptrol
Voice and Melody In our world: maité gadea – lyrics: nacho adda


Voces grabadas en tono sound production por hernán gonzáles
grabado y mezclado en twin peaks por nacho adda
masterizado en complete-usa por dietrich schoenemann

Diseño: Nacho Adda

Thanks to / Gracias a: lu cossani, por tu apoyo incondicional, amor y paciencia, hernán gonzáles, por la amistad y los consejos, un honor contar contigo, maité gadea, un placer sumarte. andres levy y alejo fernández por el apoyo constante; gracias también por su apoyo a gabriel adda, álvaro bueno,
logiztik sound, marina barrientos, sebastian auyanet, laura chinelli, gia love, iael brener, alfonsina, phoro, tinitus, a.m., fran nasser, bruno tortorella, federico
requena, martin craciun, emiliano zapata, kristel latecki, leandro mangado, pablo espinosa, mathias chumino, luis sosa y cecilia basaldúa.


all rights reserved



BiatchCorp Recordings New York, New York

contact / help

Contact BiatchCorp Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account